Silver Moose Award

The Silver Moose Award recognizes those Arrowmen who have made distinguishing contributions to the section over a period of time. Nominations for the Silver Moose are made annually by members of the council of chiefs and recipients are selected by the section key three. The award is presented to the recipients on Saturday evening of each conclave. To this day, we are proud to have four recipients of this prestigious award.


Award Year Name Age Group Awarded Lodge
2013 Kevin McKernan Youth Tahosa
2013 Joan Armstrong Adult Tupwee Gudas Gov Youchiqudt Soovep
2014 Bryan Melonis Youth Tahosa
2014 Zachary Herzog Youth Tahosa
2015 Brian King Youth Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki
2015 Dillon Giles Youth Mic-O-Say
2015 James Williamson Youth Tahosa
2015 Keenan Kimmick Youth Tahosa
2015 Vince Vasina Youth Tahosa
2015 Mike Caruthers Adult Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki
2016 Caleb McCartney Youth Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki
2016 Thomas Nortman Youth Tahosa
2016 Bob Crume Adult Tahosa
2016 Mike Conkey Adult Tahosa
2017 Collin Metscher Youth Tahosa
2017 Rod Emenaker Adult Tahosa